Hirdetés

2024. május 2., csütörtök

Gyorskeresés

Útvonal

Fórumok  »  Videokártyák  »  Milyen videókártyát? (kiemelt téma)

Téma összefoglaló

Téma összefoglaló

• Utoljára frissítve: 2024-03-05 17:45:35

LOGOUT.hu

Kérdés előtt olvasd el az összefoglalót!!

Összefoglaló kinyitása ▼

(#116516) Elar válasza diegho (#116510) üzenetére

Elar
senior tag

Olvasgatok most az armorrol

1. Double-check your case fan placement. I have two 140MM intake fans on the front, one 140MM exhaust on the back, and two 140MM exhaust fans on the top. Originally, I had the two top fans set to intake. I assumed that getting positive pressure in my case would promote pushing air past the video card, out of the case. However, I got a good 5 degrees C temp decrease by changing the top fans to exhaust instead. Heat rises? Who would have thunk. 2. I highly recommend downloading the MSI Afterburner utility from MSI’s website even if you don’t intend on overclocking. Why? My main gripe with this card comes down to the default fan curve. Out of the box, this card idles the fan at 50 degrees C or lower, and DOESN’T RUN THE FANS AT FULL POWER UNTIL THE CARD HITS 90 DEGREES C. GTX 1080 cards are set to thermal throttle at 83 degrees or higher... See where I’m going with this? If you set a more aggressive fan curve you can completely eliminate the boost clock throttling issues (I’ve got my fans set to 50% @ 50 degrees, 90% at 70, and 100% at 80). The fans run quiet and have hydrodynamic bearings, so running them at full load should not decrease the lifespan significantly. They are also very quiet under full load, so I’m genuinely perplexed why MSI was so conservative with their out-of-the-box tuning here. Another minor nitpick is the lack of a back plate - but that's COMPLETELY cosmetic. Backplates do not provide any thermal benefits, they are 100% for show. Card sag is an urban legend made up to sell you hunks of aluminum. It also lacks bells and whistles like RGB lighting or fan headers, but that